Lets Get Down To Business

Sundays are not that eventful. There aren’t many people working, and things are slow enough that we often find strange ways to goof off. Needless to say, I spent most of the day laughing.

Pharm ( Farm?) Party: Someone decided to tell a  story about their friend who went to a pharm party ( party with tons of random pills a.k.a a great way to die). Needless to say me along with everyone else thought she was talking about a party where one would dress up as their favorite type of livestock. I would totally be a llama. 

Angry Faces: Apparently being six feet tall does not make me intimidating. In an attempt to show that I meant business, I tried to make an intimidating angry face ( complete with trying to show my “intimidating”  arm muscles). This act was met with the comments: ” the only thing you look like is a skeleton” and ” well maybe you could beat up a squirrel or an ant”.  Soooo I guess I’m not scary?

I’ll Make A Man Out Of You: We decided singing the song from Mulan would inspire us to conquer our deli work. Deli Workers: The musical <- Coming soon to a theater near you.

Affinity For White Sauces And Meat:  Too many dirty jokes.

White Kidz and Rap Songz: In addition to Disney classics, speaking dirty rap lyrics ( instead of singing or rapping them) seemed to make time fly by. I mean seriously, throw the lyrics ” drop,drop it on the bitch, make it nasty” in to pretty much any random convo and you’re in for some giggles ( well….at least we were).  

Poems: “There once was a Chef named Randy, whose attitude just wasn’t so dandy. He slipped on an olive pit, and lost his shit, and burned the market to the ground”It’s the little things, right?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment