Chaos Ensues: April 15th-16th

To sum things up: today was chaotic. Jerry ( my boss) has been gone for two days now due to some health issues. Now this wouldn’t be a huge issue if we weren’t understaffed and under trained… but unfortunately we are. Thank god the kitchen staff was able to stomach helping us all day; I don’t know how we would have made it otherwise. I swear I do not want to see another catering tray or party platter for at least twenty-four hours. On the plus side, the people I worked with today were pretty awesome. It makes time go by so much faster when you can work and talk with your friends.

But tensions were still palpable. Upper management has looked so stressed and frustrated these past few days that  I worry something is going to go down. Gossip keeps flying between managers and general staff about my department and our current issues. It really makes the work environment  awkward on a daily basis. I wish I had more interesting things to write about lately, however, I have been so exhausted that writing seems like a chore. I sincerely hope things return to normal tomorrow so I can write about more silly and “interesting” things without feeling like my head is going to split open.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment